Silversafe Logo Listen to Silversafe

The Band

Silversafe is a Portland-based, critically acclaimed, modern hard rock band, who has gained a large regional buzz and shared the stage with numerous national acts including Saliva, Puddle of Mudd, Powerman 5000, Avenged Sevenfold, Hurt, My Chemical Romance, The Exies, Nonpoint, 18 Visions, Metal Church, A Change of Pace, Houston Calls, Fall From Grace and Under The Flood. Silversafe’s singles have garnered airplay across the United States and Canada, and more than one critic has called them "the next big thing to come out of Portland."

The band's musicianship has been praised by such industry veterans as producer George Massenburg (James Taylor, Journey) and engineer Michael Wallace (Live, Weezer). Catchy, heavy, and dynamic, Silversafe's music is reminiscent of a mix of Incubus, Filter, Atreyu and Chevelle. Silversafe strives to write "intelligent rock," songs that possess significance and depth.

Jonny Davidson - Lead Vocals/Guitar
Tyler Chen - Drums/Backup Vocals
Gabe Kniffin - Lead Guitar/Backup Vocals
Eric Dorsett - Bass Guitar
Marc Xavier - Rhythm Guitar
  home | the band | tour | photos | store | blog | links | press | contact          ©2007 Silversafe | Site by Tyler Chen Visit Silversafe on Myspace